The St Joseph’s School Board aims to help the school fulfil its educational responsibilities, in accordance with the constitution, the Catholic Education Commission of Western Australia (CECWA) policies, guidelines and practices and diocesan guidelines.

The School Board has the responsibility for the financial management of the School and the provision of advice on policy formation. The Board is entrusted with the duty of planning, on behalf of the school community, with the school  staff  (through  the  Principal)  and  with  the  CECWA,  to  meet  the  present  and  future needs of the students. 

The School Board meets monthly throughout the school year, with an Annual General Meeting in November. Election to the School Board is for a period of two years with a maximum of six years involvement on the School Board. Parents may nominate to be on the School Board at the AGM if there are vacancies. Please contact the principal if you are interested in being part of the School Board.

2020 Board members

Andrea Woodgate Principal
Fr George James Parish Priest
Current members    
Harry Randhawa Board Chair
Ryan Naughton Treasurer
Jayne Candeloro Secretary
  Parish Representative
 Joanne Smith P&F Representative
Leanne Hunt Member
Andrew O'Sullivan Member
Kristi McEvoy Member
Craig Scanlan  Member

Principals Report 2020

Board Chair Report 2020

Provisional Budget 2020